The Only Choice

A Successful Day

Posted on: March 18, 2010

Day one was a successful one! I finished my day under calories though, but I’ll get more in tomorrow…I just really wasn’t hungry today with not feeling real well. Lunch was really yummy! I had 1 cup of Annie’s Mac & Cheese along with 2/3 cup of cooked frozen Steamfresh peas. Very filling and such comfort food! I usually don’t add veggies to my mac & cheese but it sounded really good today, and it was some added nutrition!

Dinner however, was even better! We had Chef’s Salads, and it hit the spot! Before dinner we took my dog for 1.5 mile walk, and then we came home and made the salads up. I had mine without cheese and with Lite Avocado Ranch salad dressing! Delish!!

For dessert I’m going to have 2 ice pops, I know they are all sugar, but I want them bad, and I def. have he calories to spare today! Also as far as water, I drank 68 oz today! I’m going to try to go for another bottle tomorrow, but for me 4 bottles was awesome! Here are my totals!

Breakfast: Green Smoothie-332 calories

Lunch: Mac & Cheese and Peas- 350 calories

Dinner- Chef’s Salad- 314 calories

Snack- 2 ice pops- 80 calories

Total- 1,076 (yes I know that’s low!! I didn’t mean to eat this little!)

Workout- 1.5 mile walk- 169 calories burned

Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
     
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
